Skip to main content

Information Literacy Bibliographies

Accreditation Bibliography

The ACRL Student Learning & Information Literacy Committee maintains a library of recent publications organized in a zotero library by topic area. Accreditation entries include materials published/updated within the previous five years. The collection will not exceed a total of 25 entries. All entries center on issues of accreditation such as self studies, student learning outcomes, accrediting standards and changes as they relate to information literacy.

Keywords: institutional accreditation, information literacy, self-studies, higher education, ACRL etc.

Loading ...

Administrators & Faculty Bibliography

The ACRL Student Learning & Information Literacy Committee maintains a library of recent publications organized in a zotero library by topic area. Entries include materials published/updated within the previous five years. The collection will not exceed a total of 25 entries. All entries center on introducing administrators and faculty to information literacy.  

Keywords: administration, faculty, information literacy, etc.

Loading ...

Assessment Bibliography

The ACRL Student Learning & Information Literacy Committee maintains a library of recent publications organized in a zotero library by topic area. Entries include materials published/updated within the previous five years. The collection will not exceed a total of 25 entries. All entries center on information literacy assessment including best practices, actual assessment tools, and articles introducing assessment.  

Keywords: information literacy, assessment, assessment tool, best practices, etc.

Loading ...

Collaboration & Advocacy Bibliography

The ACRL Student Learning & Information Literacy Committee maintains a library of recent publications organized in a zotero library by topic area. Entries include materials published/updated within the previous five years. The collection will not exceed a total of 25 entries. All entries center on advocating for information literacy and collaboration between libraries and others.

Keywords: information literacy, advocacy, collaboration, etc.

Loading ...

Information Literacy Recent Publications Bibliography

The ACRL Student Learning & Information Literacy Committee maintains a library of recent publications organized in a zotero library by topic area. Entries include materials published/updated within the previous five years. The collection will not exceed a total of 25 entries. All entries center on introductory information about information literacy including recent trends and topics.  

Keywords: information literacy, trends, introduction, etc.

Loading ...

Standards & Frameworks

The ACRL Student Learning & Information Literacy Committee maintains a library of recent publications organized in a zotero library by topic area. Entries include materials published/updated within the previous five years. The collection will not exceed a total of 25 entries. All entries center on introducing ACRL’s standards and the framework as well as the transition between the two.  

Keywords: ACRL, standards, framework, etc.

Loading ...

Teaching & Learning 

Activities, Assignments, Lesson Plans  

The ACRL Student Learning & Information Literacy Committee maintains a library of recent publications organized in a zotero library by topic area. Accreditation entries include materials published/updated within the previous five years. The collection will not exceed a total of 25 entries. Entries include examples of information literacy activities to be used in instruction as well as lesson plans and assignments to be used as part of class instruction.  

Keywords: information literacy, activity, assignment, lesson plan, etc.

Loading ...

Courses & Workshops

The ACRL Student Learning & Information Literacy Committee maintains a library of recent publications organized in a zotero library by topic area. Accreditation entries include materials published/updated within the previous five years. The collection will not exceed a total of 25 entries. Entries include library workshops and credit courses addressing information literacy. Many entries include descriptions and syllabi.  

Keywords: information literacy, workshop, credit course, syllabi, etc.

Loading ...

Programs & Mission Statements

The ACRL Student Learning & Information Literacy Committee maintains a library of recent publications organized in a zotero library by topic area. Accreditation entries include materials published/updated within the previous five years. The collection will not exceed a total of 25 entries.Entries include mission statements and program details of campus-wide information literacy programs in higher education.  

Keywords: information literacy, program, plan, mission, etc.

Loading ...

Transitions: AASL & ACRL Toolkit

This collection of resources was originally compiled by the AASL/ACRL Interdivisional Committee on Information Literacy. The collection is now maintained by the ACRL Student Learning and Information Literacy Committee. 

Activities, Assignments, & Tutorials

Loading ...

Assessments

Loading ...

Recommended Readings

Loading ...

Standards

Loading ...

Success Stories

Loading ...