Scholarly resources in French Studies, including those covering Belgium, Canada, France, Luxembourg, Monaco, and Switzerland. The resources organized here are all freely available and have undergone a selection and evaluation process.
An annotated bibliography of prose, poetry, film, video and art which is being developed as a dynamic, accessible, comprehensive resource in Medical Humanities, for use in health/pre-health and liberal arts settings. Updated every two months. Not uniquely devoted to French literature.
(American & French Research on the Treasury of the French Language) Contains nearly 2000 texts: fiction & non-fiction; mostly 18th-20th century texts, but also includes medieval, renaissance and 17th century texts; novels, verse, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises; literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. [Most parts of the site are restricted to faculty, staff, and students at subscribing institutions, but some are freely accessible.]
This site contains approximately 5000 works (in French) written by Louisiana Creoles of Color as well as by Creoles of European descent during the 19th century. It contains stories, novels, collections of poetry, and drama as well as a selection folktales in Louisiana Creole. Produced by Centenary College of Louisiana.
A digital collection of approximately 12,000 French pamphlets held by the University of Maryland Libraries. These pamphlets reveal valuable information about society during the upheaval of the French Revolution.
From the Summer Institute of Linguistics. The focus of this site is the study of minority languages and cultures around the world. Includes information about linguistics, anthropology, translation, literacy, language learning, and computing.