Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ACRL/EBSS Curriculum Materials Center Scholarly Publication Bibliography

History

Alteri, S. A. (2012).  Curriculum materials laboratories: Blast from the past or institutionally relevant?  In R. Kohrman (Ed.), Curriculum materials collections and centers: Legacies from the past, visions of the future (pp. 23-41).  Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries.

Attebury, R., & Kroth, M. (2012).  From pedagogical museum to instructional material center: Education libraries at teacher training institutions, 1890s to 1970s. Education libraries, 35(1-2), 48-58. Retrieved from ERIC database.  (EJ989513)

Beile, P. (2012).  Voices and visions from CMCs: Importance and theoretical basis for curriculum materials collections and centers.  In R. Kohrman (Ed.), Curriculum materials collections and centers: Legacies from the past, visions of the future (pp. v-xii).  Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries.

Brydges, B. (2009). A century of library support for teacher education in Calgary. Education Libraries, 32(1), 4-11. Retrieved from http://education.sla.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/32-1.pdf

Henderson, M. V., & Barron, B. G. (1992). Expanding the role of the curriculum materials center: Challenges for the 21st century. Education, 113(2), 254-255.

Kerr, L. E. (1979). Materials centers: A dream of their future. Retrieved from ERIC database. (ED188635)

Kohrman, R. (2012). From collections to laboratories to centers: Development of the curriculum materials collections or centers to 1940. In R. Kohrman (Ed.), Curriculum materials collections and centers: Legacies from the past, visions of the future (pp. 3-21). Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries.

Miller, J. (2012). Rising to the challenge: Curriculum centers in transition. Alki, 28(1), 11-13.

Teclehaimanot, B. (1992). Curriculum material centers in teacher education: Trends for the 1990s. Ohio Media Spectrum, 44(1), 38-41.

Yoder, K., & Scott, L. (2012). A look to the future of curriculum materials centers. In R. Kohrman (Ed.), Curriculum materials collections and centers: Legacies from the past, visions of the future (pp. 245-266).  Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries.