Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ACRL/EBSS Curriculum Materials Center Scholarly Publication Bibliography

Other Topics

Brisco, S. (2012).  Staying relevant: Re-engineering for the future.  In R. Kohrman (Ed.), Curriculum materials collections and centers: Legacies from the past, visions of the future (pp. 199-224).  Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries.

Brownson, A. E. (2001).  A selective annotated bibliography.  In J. A. Carr (Ed.), A guide to the management of curriculum materials centers for the 21st century: The promise and the challenge (pp. 164-186).  Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association.

Buttlar, L., & Tipton, M. (1992). Library use and staff training in curriculum materials centers. Journal of Academic Librarianship, 17(6), 370-374.

Carr, J. A. (Ed.) (2001). A guide to the management of curriculum materials centers for the 21st century: The promise and the challenge. Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association.

Carroll, C. E. (1961). An annotated bibliography of curriculum libraries, curriculum laboratories and instructional materials centers. Sacramento, CA: State of California, Department of Education, Curriculum Laboratory.

Clayton, V. (1989). Curriculum libraries at institutions of higher education: A selected annotated bibliography. Behavioral and Social Sciences Librarian, 8(1-2), 51-66. doi:10.1300/J103v08n01_04

Emmerling, F. C. (1964, January). Salt for education, Educational Leadership, 21, 231.233.

Hauck, P. (1985, Spring). The role of the curriculum laboratory in the development of school libraries. Paper presented at the 1983 International Association of School Librarianship Conference, Bad Segeberg, West Germany. School Libraries in Canada, 5, 7-11.

Henderson, M. (2001). The CMC librarian: Collaborative activities with faculty: Grant writing, action research, and scholarly activities. In J. A. Carr, (Ed.), A guide to the management of curriculum materials centers for the 21st century: The promise and the challenge (pp. 128-136). Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association.

Ho, M. L. (1985). Competencies of curriculum materials center directors in teacher-education institutions. Retrieved from ERIC database. (ED256319)

Land, W. A., Bounds, W. S., & Thomson, J. R., Jr. (1985). Attitudes of the faculty/staff and students toward the Educational Media Center. Retrieved from ERIC database. (ED264793)

Madray, A., & Catalano, A. (2010). The curriculum material center's vital link to play and learning: What's the connection? Education Libraries, 33(2), 11-17. Retrieved from http://units.sla.org/division/ded/educationlibraries/33-2.pdf

Parker, J. P. (1991). Graduate degree programs and resource centers in gifted education: An update and analysis. Gifted Child Quarterly, 35(1), 43-48.  doi:10.1177/001698629103500106

Pearson, N. P., & Butler, L. (Eds.).  (1969). Instructional materials centersSelected readings. Minneapolis, MN: Burgress.

Pearson, N. P., & Butler, L. (Eds.) (1973). Library resource centers: Selected readings. Minneapolis, MN: Burgress.

Phelps, A., & LaSee-Willemssen, J. (2001). Information and instruction services in CMCs. In J. A. Carr (Ed.), A guide to the management of curriculum materials centers for the 21st century: The promise and the challenge (pp. 109-128). Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association.

Scherdin, M. J. (1984).  A marriage that works: An approach to administrative structure in curriculum centers. College & Research Libraries, 45, 140-147.

Scripps-Hoekstra, L., & Hamilton, E. (2016). Back to the future: Prospects for education faculty and librarian collaboration thirty years later. Education Libraries, 39(1), Retrieved from http://educationlibraries.mcgill.ca/article/view/10

Teel, L. (2010).  Activities and strategies for the inclusion of a k-12 educational component in Digitization Grant Projects of Academic Libraries. Education Libraries, 33(2), 36-46. Retrieved from http://units.sla.org/division/ded/educationlibraries/33-2.pdf

Teel, L. (2012). Staffing the CMC for success.  In R. Kohrman (Ed.) Curriculum materials collections and centers: Legacies from the past, visions of the future (pp. 101-126).  Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries.

Teel, L. (2014). Transforming space in the curriculum materials center. Education Libraries,36(1), 4-14. Retrieved from http://education.sla.org/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/36-1.pdf

Tillman, M. (2001).  Curriculum materials centers budgets. In J .A. Carr (Ed.), A guide to the management of curriculum materials centers for the 21st century: The promise and the challenge (pp. 25-33).  Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association.

Wagner, G. (1948). Working together in a curriculum laboratory. Educational Leadership, 6(3), 149-153.

Walter, S. (2001). Professional education. In J. A. Carr (Ed.), A guide to the management of curriculum materials centers for the 21st century: The promise and the challenge (pp. 1-24). Chicago, IL: Association of College and Research Libraries, American Library Association.

Yuhas, T. F. (1952). The curriculum laboratory in the university. Educational Administration and Supervision, 38, 235-242.