Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ACRL/CJCLS Committee on Library Staff Education: Home

To explore, collect and disseminate information on Library Technical Assistant Training Programs; to provide channels of communications for sharing information on these programs.

CLSE

 

Committee on Library Staff Education

Webinars

Making Connections: In consideration of career ladders in undergraduate LIS education

  • Date/Time: April 25th, 2PM ET / 1PM CT / 12PM MT / 11AM PT  (Duration: 1 hour)

This discussion will look at how certificate programs for library support staff can articulate to undergrad programs in library science highlighting the current relationship between White Mountain Community College and the University of Maine Augusta.  This discussion would be of interest to coordinators and instructors of library certificate programs and degree programs at both community colleges and 4-year institutions, as well as students considering how to approach a library career. 

Recording available. Please contact us for the password. 

 


Purpose

The Committee on Library Staff Education serves to collect and disseminate information related to library staff and technician educational programs; to collaborate with existing organizations that focus on library staff or the education & training of library staff; to investigate and recommend guidelines and standards related to library staff educational programs.

Members

Walter Butler (Chair) - Faculty Librarian at Pasadena City College

Dr. Susan L. Smith - Director of Library Services, Tahita Fulkerson Library,  Tarrant County College