Skip to Main Content
Subject Primer Tools
-
Adobe -- Adobe Education Exchange
Provides educators with ideas and tools for generating creativity in their classrooms. Includes support for instructional resources, professional development, and peer-to-peer collaboration.
-
The Big 6
Presents a six-step information literacy skills building process. Can be applied to any grade level or subject area and includes both Big 6 webinars and a handbook.
-
Discovery Education -- Free Teacher Resources
Offers a diverse range of free K-12 classroom resources intended to complement teaching and encourage lifelong learning. Includes materials on interactive games, lesson plans, puzzles, videos, and contests.
-
Educators Reference Desk -- Lesson Plans
Provides an extensive array of teaching methods and lesson plans for teachers, covering subjects such as Language Arts, Social Studies, Math, Science, and Special Education.
-
George Lucas Educational Foundation -- Edutopia
Focuses on creating and sharing evidence-based and innovative strategies for helping students in grades K-12 become more engaged and learn better. Includes primary topics for teachers and educational administrators with information on project-based learning, assessment, technology integration, and educational leadership.
-
National Center for Education Statistics
Collects, analyzes, and disseminates data pertaining to education on the federal level. Includes data about topical areas, including assessment, early childhood, elementary/secondary, international, and library.
-
National Writing Project -- Digital IS
Offers a collaborative community knowledge base filled with resources on the teaching and learning of writing in the 21st century. Community members submit stories, reflections, inquiries, stories, and more.
-
University of North Carolina Charlotte -- CIMC: Curriculum and Instruction Materials Center
Provides a thorough resource guide on locating Pre-K-12 curriculum materials. Includes separate sections for instructional resources, digital resources, and technology resources. Maintained by the Education Librarian at UNC Charlotte.
