LibGuides: ACRL/EBSS Education Guides Repository: Educational Topics

Welcome

The links below represent library guides on a variety of educational topics and trends. Some of the content is institution-specific, but other content is freely available. Check them out for inspiration on material to include as well as ways to organize your own guides.

If you see this Reuse icon - - then that means that the Library Guide is available in Springshare's Community Guides and you can reproduce and adapt this guide to suit your context. As a courtesy, seek permission from the guide creator before reusing their guide.

Quick steps to reuse a Guide (for more detailed instructions, see the homepage):

LibGuides Home > Create New Guide > for Choose Layout or Reuse, select 'Copy content / layout from an existing Guide' > Community Guides radio button > Search by Guide URL or title > Populate desired fields > Create Guide

Curriculum and Instruction

Curriculum and Instruction (University of Central Florida)
This guide contains books, databases, journals, lesson plans, standards, associations, and other resources related to curriculum and instruction.
Curriculum Resources for Teachers (University of California Santa Barbara)
This guide contains books, articles, reference sources, primary sources, and websites for locating instructional materials for grades K-12.

Education Law and Policy

Educational Policy (University of Central Florida)
This guide contains books, databases, journals, associations, websites, and other resources related to educational policy.
Education Law (Kent State University, OH)
This guide provides information on finding cases and articles related to education law.
Education Law (Georgetown, Washington DC)
This guide points to primary and secondary sources covering various areas of education law, including charter schools and voucher systems, higher education, special education, accountability, and discrimination.

Educational Leadership and Administration

Educational Administration (Texas A&M University)
This guide contains information on finding data, reference resources, e-books, newspapers, and grants/funding related to educational administration. It also gives resources on acceptance rate and impact factor for education journals.
Educational Leadership (University of Central Florida)
This guide contains books, databases, journals, websites, associations, and other resources related to educational leadership.
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies (University of Texas at San Antonio)
This attractive guide contains books, web resources, databases, and organizations related to educational leadership and policy studies.
Teacher Leadership (University of Central Florida)
This guide contains databases, journals, books, websites, and associations related to teacher leadership.

Educational Technology and Online/Blended Learning

Blended Learning (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
This guide contains articles, books, stats/facts, and other resources on blended learning.
Educational Technology (Texas A&M University)
This guide contains books, journals, dissertations, statistics, and citation information related to educational technology.
Educational Technology (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
This guide contains books, journals, lesson plans, news, images/video/audio, stats/facts, organizations/people, and certification/job information on educational technology.
Games and Learning (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
This guide gives an overview of using video games in educational environments.
Instructional Design & Technology/Educational Technology (University of Central Florida)
This guide contains books, databases, journals, websites, associations, and other resources related to instructional design and technology.
Interactive Whiteboards (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
This guide provides best practices, scholarly resources, and web resources on using interactive whiteboards.
iPads and Tablet Computers in the K-12 Classroom (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
This guide contains books, articles, and blog posts related to iPads and tablet computer use in K-12 classrooms. It also contains information on apps and ideas for use.

Open Access, Open Educational Resources (OER), and Copyright

Copyright in the K-12 Classroom (University of Texas at San Antonio)
This guide contains information for K-12 teachers on copyright and fair use, creative commons, and freely-available resources.
Education Open Access Resources (Michigan State University)
This guide recommends open access journals and other open resources for education research and in the classroom. All of the resources on this guide are available to anyone with an internet connection!
K-12 Open Education Resources (Appalachian State University, NC)
This guide educates about OERs and provides links to OER gateways and resources to use for K-12 instruction. These include OERs for math, science, social studies, English Language Arts, and multidisciplinary resources.
Open Educational Resources (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
This guide contains information about open educational resources, including books and articles, information on creative commons, information on finding OER resources, and information on using OER resources in Pre-K through 12.

Statistics and Data

Data Resources for Education (Florida State University)
This guide provides information on finding education-related data, including state data (focusing on Florida), US data, and international data.
National Center for Education Statistics (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
This guide is an introduction to the National Center for Education Statistics, including publications and information on searching NCES.

ACRL/EBSS Education Guides Repository