Skip to main content

Science and Technology Section (STS): Professional Development Committee: Home

Activities and information about the ACRL Science and Technology Section Professional Development Committee

Science and Technology Section (STS): Professional Development Committee


To assess continuing education, and community building needs and desires of members and to communicate those needs to STS council; and to develop and implement continuing education projects, as approved by the committee and STS Council.

Committee Members

Name Affiliation Subject/Science Area Pictures
Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen Oregon Institute of Technology Electrical Engineering, Medical laboratory science, Emergency Medical services, Dental hygiene Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen, MLIS
Alyssa Valcourt James Madison University Biology, Chemistry, Geology & Environmental Science, Physics & Astronomy, Math
Carissa Tomlinson University of Minnesota Physical Sciences and Engineering undefined
Shannon Farrell University of Minnesota Natural Resources: Entomology, Forest Resources, Fisheries, Wildlife & Conservation Biology
Mary Linn Bergstrom UC San Diego Biomedical Informatics, Neurosciences, Research Data Curation, Scholarly Communications
Megan Frost Brigham Young University Nutrition, Dietetics, Food Science, Exercise Science, Communication Disorders 
Irina Holden

University at Albany, State University of New York

Information Literacy and Science Outreach Librarian, Subject Librarian for Russian and Slavic Studies Irina Holden
Buenaventura Basco University of Central Florida Engineering and Computer Science
Paula C. Johnson University of Arizona Engineering Paula Johnson's picture
Lauren Elizabeth Fox      
Ms. Raquel Horlick      


STS Professional Development Committee

STS Professional Development