Scandinavian Studies

Denmark's university publisher. Textbooks, reference and scholarly works.

Search among more than 1,450,000 antiquarian / used books in Scandinavia, in 77 bookstores from Denmark, Norway, Sweden and Finland.

Homepage of the major Danish publishing house with information about the publisher. See also Saxo database for books, e-books and audiobooks.

Major publisher and distributor. See also Saxo database for books, e-books and audiobooks.

Scholarly press for the humanities, social sciences and theology, including works by scholars associated with University of Copenhagen and The Royal Library. Often publishes in English. Searchable catalogue, including abstracts of many works.

Major database and Internet bookstore with over 80,000 book, e-book and audiobook titles published since 1991, continually updated with new titles. The sources of information for these titles include the Danish Library Center (Dansk BiblioteksCenter), the book trade, and over 1,500 Danish publishers. Also included are links to book-related organizations, literary prizes, and many Danish publishers. Saxo is owned by the major publishers Gylendal and Munksgaard.

Denmark's largest university press.

Homepage of a large Finnish academic bookstore, with publishing announcements. In Finnish with some Swedish.

Finnish online marketplace for books, mainly for used/out-of-print books, but also for new ones. We have over half million books for sale from over 80 professional antiquarian booksellers in Finland.

Finnish-Swedish publisher, specializing in literature. New books and older catalogs, annotated in Swedish.

Bookstore in Nuuk, the capital of Greenland, offering a catalog of books about Greenland in various languages.

Bookstore of the University of Rekyavik, with a searchable catalog. Includes many texts for teaching Icelandic language.

Large Icelandic publisher.

Largest university bookstore in Norway. Features an online catalog, searchable by author, title, and ISBN.

Major Norwegian publisher. See also Universitetsforlaget for scholarly volumes.

Information and books in stock from the Lokalhistorisk Forlag & Antikvariat.

Resource for the Norwegian book industry. Also includes link to Bokbasen (Norwegian Book Database) - the most up-to-date catalog of all book publications in Norway.

Norwegian publisher with branches for belles lettres and academic titles.

Norwegian online bookseller dealing with all subjects. Online lists, arranged by subject, of books in stock.

Result of a merger between Aschehoug and Scandinavian University Press for scholarly and scientific journals and books. Includes lists of publications.

Online bookshop. Search by author, title, ISBN or keyword.

Sweden's largest bookstore. Browse the catalog or search by author name, title, or ISBN.

A company partially owned by the Swedish Library Association (SAB) that sells and develops media and information products and services.

Online bookstore with many international titles translated into Swedish.

Stockholm bookstore with emphasis on the humanities. Searchable catalog (author, title, subject, description, publisher).

Bi-monthly review of books and writing from around Europe. Special issue focusing on Finland.

A quarterly English-language literary journal of writing from and about Finland (fiction as well as non-fiction), published since 1967 and online since 1998. [Ceased 2015. Online archive: 1967-2015.]

Pointers on the Icelandic book culture. [article from 2011]

Service of the Svensk Bokhandel - publication of the Swedish Publishers' Association.

Website of the Göteborg International Book Fair

Serial publication with basic literary information, including book reviews, articles and prizes.

Searchable directory of Danish publishers from Publishers Global.

Searchable directory of Finnish publishers from Publishers Global.

Searchable directory of Icelandic publishers from Publishers Global.

Searchable directory of Norwegian publishers from Publishers Global.

Searchable directory of Swedish publishers from Publishers Global.