Skip to Main Content
ACRL
LibGuides
ACRL European Studies Section
Italian Studies
Politics, Government, & Law
Search this Guide
Search
Italian Studies
Scholarly resources in Italian Studies. The resources organized here are all freely available and have undergone a selection and evaluation process.
Home
Libraries & Archives
Catalogs and National Bibliographies
Publishing and Book Trade
Digital Collections, Digital Libraries, & Digital Humanities
Reference
News
Literature & Linguistics
History
Politics, Government, & Law
Italy
San Marino
Switzerland
Vatican State
Film
Theater, Performing Arts, & Culture
Organizations & Networks
All ESS Guides
This link opens in a new window
Italy
La Costituzione della Reppublica Italiana
In vigor since January 1, 1948, with amendments.
Constitution of the Italian Republic
Translation into English.
Costituzione, Codici
Constitution and Codes, the website of Gazzetta Ufficiale (the Official Gazette)
Leggi e documenti
Laws and documents, website of the Italian Senate.
BPR - Bibliografia del Parlamento italiano e degli studi elettorali
A searchable database of thousands of books & articles about the Italian Parliament and electoral studies (1948 to the present).
Italy -- European Union Countries
Includes an overview of Italy's political system, economy, maps, figures, etc.
Italy -- Inter-parliamentary Union
News and data on the Italian Parliament.
Legislatures of the Italian Republic (governo.it)
From the proclamation of the Republic of Italy (June 2, 1946) through the present.
Parliament and Regional Assemblies
DFP website --
Documentazione di fonte pubblica in rete
(Public Documents on the web) -- created by the Italian Library Association.
Partiti politici italiani (Italian Political Parties)
Information about parties' political programs, statutes, election results, etc.
Italy -- IPU Parline
Information about Italy's electoral system and election results.
L'Archivio Storico delle Elezioni (Historical Archive of Elections)
A database of Italy's municipal, provincial, regional or parliamentary election results.
Guide to Italian Legal Research and Resources on the Web
GlobaLex website, the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.
Guide to Law Online: Italy
Library of Congress guide to constitutional, legal and government documents.
Norms and Law
DFP website --
Documentazione di fonte pubblica in rete
(Public Documents on the web) -- created by the Italian Library Association.
DFP Documentazione di fonte pubblica in rete (Public Documents on the web)
Italian Library Association's directory of resources and documents from Italian public institutions, organized by
categories
and searchable
by keyword
.
Italian Political Science
Open access, peer reviewed journal of La Società Italiana di Scienza Politica.
Termometro politico
Polls, surveys and data on Italian politics.
San Marino
Dichiarazione dei diritti dei cittadini e dei principi fondamentali dell'ordinamento sammarinese
The fundamental law of the Republic of San Marino, updated on June 4, 2019.
San Marino -- Inter-parliamentary Union
News and data on the Parliament of the Republic of San Marino.
List of political parties in San Marino
Information about party leaders as well as financial reports (see
Bilanci partiti
).
Elezioni Politiche
San Marino Elections, the official website.
San Marino -- IPU Parline
Information about San Marino's electoral system and election results.
Finding the Law of the Micro-States and Small Jurisdictions of Europe: San Marino
GlobaLex website, the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.
Guide to Law Online: San Marino
Library of Congress guide to constitutional, legal and government documents.
Switzerland
Costituzione federale della Confederazione Svizzera
In vigor since January 1, 2000.
Swiss Constitution
Translation into English.
Costituzione federale (Federal Constitution)
An article on the history of Swiss constitution from the Historical Dictionary of Switzerland, available in Italian, German and French language.
Classified Compilation of Acts & Ordinances
English translation of selected laws, the website of the Federal Council.
Switzerland -- Inter-parliamentary Union
News and data on the Swiss Parliament.
Discover Switzerland: Politics
An overview of Swiss Political System, federalism, cantons, etc.
Official publications and other digitised documents
A list of document types available from the Federal Archives.
Political Parties
Rules on party establishment, financing, advertising, etc.
Switzerland -- IPU Parline
Information about Switzerland's electoral system and election results.
Election Archive
Laws, results, statistics on previous federal elections.
The Swiss Legal System and Research
GlobaLex website, the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.
Guide to Law Online: Switzerland
Library of Congress guide to constitutional, legal and government documents.
Switzerland at a Glance
Website of the Forum of Federations.
TERMDAT - The Federal Administration’s Terminology Database
Dictionary of Swiss law, public administration and the public sector in Switzerland’s four official languages and English.
Vatican State
Leggi dello S.C.V.
Laws of the Vatican State (in Italian).
Testi fondamentali
Fundamental texts of the Holy See, with translations.
Siti Internet Vaticani
List of Vatican websites -- congregations, tribunals, institutions affiliated with the Holy See, etc.
Finding the Law of the Micro-States and Small Jurisdictions of Europe: Vatican State (Holy See)
GlobaLex website, the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.
Guide to Law Online: Holy See (Vatican City)
Library of Congress guide to constitutional, legal and government documents.
<<
Previous:
History
Next:
Film >>
