Italian Studies

Information on films produced and co-produced in Italy and other European countries from 2000 through the present.

Information on contemporary Italian films.

Search by keywords or names of Italian directors, actors, screenwriters, composers, producers, etc.

Information on Italian and international films, from 1895 through the present.

Directory of Italian documentaries.

Information on film censorship in Italy and the world, includes a database of censored films (1913-2000).

Italian Silent Film Portal, includes indices, images, filmographies, bibliographies, etc.

National Association of Cinematographic, Audiovisual and Multimedia Industries

Italy's experimental cinematography institution that manages Scuola Nazionale di Cinema (National Film School) and National Film Archive

National Film Archive

The Directorate of the Italian Ministry of Cultural Heritage, Activities and Tourism, responsible for promotion, production, dissemination of Italian films.

Information and research facilities for film scholars, including online catalogs of archival fonds and publications.

Public organization, supported by the Italian Ministry for Culture.

National Cinema Museum, located in Turin, with a documentation center and an archive.

Newsreels and documentaries produced by Istituto Luce-Cinecittà.

Collection of digitized film journals, held by the library of Centro Sperimentale di Cinematografia.

Films and related documents from collections of film archives across Italy and Europe.