Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Indexes and Guides to Western European Periodicals

List of print and electronic indexes to, guides for, and websites for Western European periodicals from the 17th to 21st centuries.

Indexes

GENERAL

17TH CENTURY

18TH CENTURY

Finnish Historical Newspaper Library

The National Library has digitized all newspapers published in Finland 1771-1900. The Newspaper Library contains approximately 1.7 million pages. The Historical Newspaper Library is continually being expanded with newspapers from the turn of the 20th century.

19TH CENTURY

Finnish Historical Newspaper Library

The National Library has digitized all newspapers published in Finland 1771-1900. The Newspaper Library contains approximately 1.7 million pages. The Historical Newspaper Library is continually being expanded with newspapers from the turn of the 20th century.

20TH-21ST CENTURIES

Guides

GENERAL

17TH CENTURY

18TH CENTURY
Suomen aikakauslehdistön bibliografia 1782-1955 = Bibliografi över Finlands tidskriftslitteratur 1782-1955 = Bibliography of Finnish Periodicals, 1782-1955 / Jussi Kurikka, Marketta Takkala. Helsinki: [Helsingin Yliopiston Kirjasto], 1983.

19TH CENTURY

Skrifter utgivna av Svenska Litteratursällskapet i Finland, nr. 1-523, 1886-1985 / forteckning uppgjord av Tor Eklöf. Helsingfors: Multiprin, 1985.

Suomen aikakauslehdistön bibliografia 1782-1955 = Bibliografi över Finlands tidskriftslitteratur 1782-1955 = Bibliography of Finnish Periodicals, 1782-1955 / Jussi Kurikka, Marketta Takkala. Helsinki: [Helsingin Yliopiston Kirjasto], 1983.

20TH-21ST CENTURIES

Finlands bibliografiska litteratur: kommenterad förteckning / av Henrik Grönroos. Ekenäs: Ekenäs tryckeri aktiebolags förlag, 1975.

Skrifter utgivna av Svenska Litteratursällskapet i Finland, nr. 1-523, 1886-1985 / forteckning uppgjord av Tor Eklöf. Helsingfors: Multiprin, 1985.

Suomen aikakauslehdistön bibliografia 1782-1955 = Bibliografi över Finlands tidskriftslitteratur 1782-1955 = Bibliography of Finnish Periodicals, 1782-1955 / Jussi Kurikka, Marketta Takkala. Helsinki: [Helsingin Yliopiston Kirjasto], 1983.

Websites

GENERAL

17TH CENTURY

18TH CENTURY

19TH CENTURY

20TH-21ST CENTURIES

WESSWeb