European Studies

European nations are listed by regions with links to pages with information about each and links to official sites for the national government. Each official site is designed and organized differently

This site covers the world and links to official pages for parliaments.

"Provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues."

Offers "results of legislative elections from more than 100 countries and regions in Europe. The parties are classified according to their political orientation. Historical data can be found in the archive."

Provides links to data archives

Provides information on registered European-wide political parties

This web page provides various links to sources of data on political parties and elections in Europe and worldwide. It is from Institutt for statsvitenskap (ISV) in Oslo, Norway.

Find EU case law, legislation, regulations, treaties, and policy studies

This is a guide to understanding EU law.

"N-Lex provides a single entry point to the national law databases on individual EU member countries."

The Library of Congress provides links to the laws of nations of the world. This will include European nations not part of the EU. Also provides links to information on the constitution, legislation, courts, and the executive branch of government

ODS has full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents. The database also includes scanned documents published between 1946 and 1993, including all resolutions of the principal organs, all documents of the Security Council and the General Assembly Official Records.