Skip to Main Content

Science and Technology Section (STS): Equity Diversity and Inclusion: Home

The STS Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Committee (formerly Task Force) will the study the ways in which STS can support the work of equity, diversity, and inclusion within ACRL, academic libraries, and across the library profession.


Maintain current awareness of the EDI environment, establish formal and informal relationships with EDI working groups external to the Section, and assist other STS committees and discussion groups with best practices to implement STS' EDI values.


The Committee was established in July 2021, to continue the work of the STS EDI Task Force.


  • Aditi Gupta (2023-2025)
  • Jeanne Hoover (2023-2024)

STS Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Committee Members (2023-2024)

  • Hannah Joy Chapman Tripp
  • Amanda He
  • Erica Newcome
  • Andrea Baruzzi (Ex-Officio)