Decameron WebThis mini-library or virtual encyclopedia includes the text in its established critical edition (Branca), sources, translations, annotations and commentaries, bibliographies, a growing selection of critical and interpretive essays, as well as visual and audio materials. These resources are all hypertextually linked and complemented by a variety of analytical tools and search engines meant to make your exploration of the site easy and rewarding. Most importantly, we conceive of this corpus and its basic structure as a point of departure for a wide range of collaborative activities which will enhance the project's future growth according to the interests and contributions of the virtual community of students, teachers, scholars and readers of the Decameron.
Digital DanteDigital Dante offers original research and ideas on Dante: on his thought and work and on various aspects of his reception. Though our editorial structure is that of an academic journal, we do not publish prose essays, instead showcasing work that intersperses prose with visual components (see Author Guidelines). We accept contributions from scholars and Dante lovers around the world.
Digital MedievalistDigital Medievalist is an international web-based community for medievalists working with digital media. It was established in 2003 to help scholars meet the increasingly sophisticated demands faced by designers of contemporary digital projects. Digital Medievalist publishes an open access journal, sponsors conference sessions, runs an email discussion list and encourages best practice in digital medieval resource creation.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender IndexFeminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Because of the explosion of research in Women's Studies during the past two decades, scholars and students interested in women during the Middle Ages find an ever-growing flood of publications.
The Labyrinth Resources for Medieval StudiesThe Labyrinth provides free, organized access to resources in medieval studies. The Labyrinth’s easy-to-use links provide connections to databases, services, texts, and images around the world. Each user will be able to find an Ariadne’s thread through the maze of information on the Web.
Mediaeval Logic and PhilosophyThis site is no longer being maintained, but one can still find archived e-mail addresses,(people you should know about.),
links (places you should know about.), things to download (class notes, Latin editions, translations, and other paraphernalia.)
Medieval Internet (Reti Medievali)RM Rivista and RM E-Book publish on the internet, open access, with a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International license, exclusively texts and materials screened (peer-reviewed) by the editorial staff and by an independent referee board.
Medievalists.netMedievalists.net was founded in 2008 by Sandra Alvarez and Peter Konieczny. We wanted to create something that was vibrant, that changed every day, and that engaged people with the past. They decided to start a site where they could blog about history, and post articles, news, book reviews and movies. They wanted to share their love of history and show people why history matters.
Monastic Matrix: A scholarly resource for the study of women's religious communities from 400 to 1600 CEMonastic Matrix is an ongoing collaborative effort by an international group of scholars of medieval history, religion, history of art, archaeology, religion, and other disciplines, as well as librarians and experts in computer technology.
Our goal is to document the participation of Christian women in the religion and society of medieval Europe. In particular, we aim to collect and make available all existing data about Christian religious women in Europe between 400 and 1600 C.E.
The World of DanteDivine Comedy text, gallery of images, map, music, timeline, search and teacher resources
Renaissance Guides and Indices
COPIA (English Renaissance Literature)Ceres Online Publications Interactive use electronic media and the Internet to share and even conduct Renaissance research. COPIA was a development of CERES (Cambridge English Renaissance Electronic Service), which started out in the 1990s as a way of sharing information about electronic resources relating to early modern literature. The projects gathered under COPIA are the longest-lasting outcome of that work. The English Handwriting course was a forerunner of another project, Scriptorium.
English Renaissance in Context (ERIC)The English Renaissance in Context (ERIC) is a NEH-funded project designed to provide scholars and students at a variety of levels with access to major texts of the English Renaissance in their original versions.
New Renaissance Databases (Nuovo Rinascimento Banche Dati)The "Nuovo Rinascimento" Telematic Database contains electronic texts of works by Italian authors, essays, bibliographies, teaching materials and IT materials in general, pertinent to the history and current affairs of Italian literature and culture.
Rinascimento Digital Renaissance StudiesResearch Guide for Digital Renaissance studies and Digital Humanities projects concerning the Renaissance: This is the Harvard Library research guide for Digital Humanities connected to the Renaissance. It offers a cross-disciplinary selection of the most relevant and important e-resources and e-journals available through Harvard University’s HOLLIS catalog and beyond, and other information of interest to the field.