Skip to Main Content 
Medieval Electronic Journals & Reviews
Cahiers de Recherches Médiévales et Humanistes
The Cahiers de Recherches Médiévales et Humanistes | Journal of Medieval and Humanistic Studies publishes articles dealing with topics from any period of the Middle Ages as well as the Renaissance. It is equally receptive to articles adopting a transhistorical outlook on the way in which both periods have been interpreted from the 16th c. to the present day. The journal is interdisciplinary, and contributions adopting methodological approaches from any field of research such as history, literature, history of sciences, law and religion, etc.
International Medieval Bibliography Online (Brepols; subscription)
The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) was founded in 1967 with the support of the Medieval Academy of America, with the aim of providing a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide. Its editorial staff is based at the Institute for Medieval Studies at the University of Leeds, and the project is supported by over 50 teams of contributors in Europe, North America, Australia and Japan.
Medievalismo (Universidad de Murcia)
Tiene el objetivo de publicar estudios e investigaciones originales sobre el periodo medieval, en cualquiera de las disciplinas que lo abordan, con especial atención al Medievo hispánico. Su periodicidad es anual.
Médiévales (OpenEdition & CAIRN)
Créée en 1982, la revue semestrielle Médiévales publie des articles en français sur tous les aspects du Moyen Âge : histoire, littérature et linguistique mais aussi droit, archéologie et histoire de l’art. Éditée par les Presses Universitaires de Vincennes, elle accueille des contributions scientifiques originales réalisées par des chercheurs confirmés ou débutants. Chaque numéro de Médiévales comprend un important dossier thématique coordonné par un spécialiste et un ensemble de rubriques qui traitent de l’actualité de la recherche.
Renaissance Electronic Journals & Reviews
Cahiers de Recherches Médiévales et Humanistes
The Cahiers de Recherches Médiévales et Humanistes | Journal of Medieval and Humanistic Studies publishes articles dealing with topics from any period of the Middle Ages as well as the Renaissance. It is equally receptive to articles adopting a transhistorical outlook on the way in which both periods have been interpreted from the 16th c. to the present day. The journal is interdisciplinary, and contributions adopting methodological approaches from any field of research such as history, literature, history of sciences, law and religion, etc.
Early Modern Literary Studies: A Journal of Sixteenth and Seventeenth Century Literature
Refereed journal serving as a formal arena for scholarly discussion and as an academic resource for researchers in the area. Articles in EMLS examine English literature, literary culture, and language during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries; responses to published papers are also published as part of a Readers' Forum.
International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance Online (Brepols; subscription)
The International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance (IBHR) is the international reference bibliography of academic publications on the Renaissance and the early modern period.
The IBHR is a continuation of the Bibliographie internationale de l’Humanisme et de la Renaissance, coordinated and published by Librairie Droz since 1965. Brepols Publishers acquired the rights to the Bibliography in 2013 and has since been working on updating the content, extending the coverage, and building new software to support the online edition of the Bibliography.
Renaissance Quarterly (Cambridge, subscription)
The leading American journal of Renaissance studies, encouraging connections between different scholarly approaches to bring together material spanning the period from 1300 to 1700. The official journal of the Renaissance Society of America, RQ presents about twenty articles and over five hundred reviews per year. Formerly known as:
Renaissance News
Vol 1 (1948) - Vol 19 (1966)
ISSN: 0277-903X (Print), 2326-294X (Online)
Studies in the Renaissance
Vol 1 (1954) - Vol 21 (1974)
