Social Work Liaison Toolkit

A fully online encyclopedia form Oxford University Press and the National Association of Social Workers. Contains several entries related to policy providing a broad overview and further reading.

A searchable database of congressional documents including hearings, bills, Congressional Research Service reports (CRS Reports), legislative histories, and more. CRS Reports are particularly useful for understanding the basics of a legislative issue.

An EBSCO database of journal articles, conference papers, and white papers on public policy issues.

A ProQuest database with journal articles, white papers, and more on international public affairs issues including historical issues.

A searchable ProQuest database of white papers by think tanks, government organizations, and NGOs. Can filter results by organizational political leaning.

A resource for information about U.S. politics and public policy. CQ Press Library includes resources such as CQ Almanac, CQ Press Congress Collection, and CQ Researcher Plus.

Green Book provides data and other information on federal programs within the purview of the House Ways and Means Committee, which includes Social Security, Medicare, Child care services, and more.

Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports are non-partisan reports on policy issues and legislation for educating the legislative branch and the public.

Non-Governmental portal for searching congressional information and legislation.

Searchable website for state level legislative information.

Government website for legislative information. Run partly by the Library of Congress.

Searchable interface for publications from the Government Printing Office. Searches across many departments in the federal government.

Official website for government services and information.

Formerly FDsys. Searchable interface for information and documents across the federal government branches.