LibGuides: ACRL/EBSS Statistical Directory for Education & Social Science Librarians: Childhood and Family Studies

Childhood and Family Studies

Annie E. Casey Foundation -- Kids Count Data Center Includes basic census data pertaining to children. Searchable by location, topic, characteristic, or publications.
Child and Adolescent Health Measurement Initiative -- Data Resource Center for Child and Adolescent Health Houses national, state, and regional data from large, population-based surveys. Searchable by survey, geographic region, or topic.
Children's Defense Fund -- Research Library Provides reports, charts, and studies in topic area of child poverty.
Cornell University -- National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect Contains information on child maltreatment.
Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics -- Childstats.gov Maintains collections from 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families. Provides links to contacts at federal agencies who have expertise with national data sets.
National Juvenile Court Data Archive -- Data Set User's Guides Houses automated records of cases handled by courts with juvenile jurisdiction.
PEW Research Center - Family and Relationships Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research.Data is from the Social & Demographic trends.
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services -- Children's Bureau Contains statistics and research on a variety of topics, including adoption, foster care, and child abuse and neglect.
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services -- Statistics on Child and Family Well-Being Provides state and national statistics on child and family well-being indicators, such as health, child care, education, income, and marriage.
UNICEF-- UNICEF Data: Monitoring the Situation of Children and Women Collects data related to children and women, including child mortality, child health, child nutrition, maternal health, water and sanitation, education, child disability, child protection, and HIV/AIDS. Searchable by topic or country.
Urban Institute - Children of Immigrants Data Tool The Urban Institute Children of Immigrants Data Tool is an interactive tool designed to generate charts and tables with indicators on children, age 0 to 17, for the United States, and top 100 metro areas using data from the American Community Survey. The Children of Immigrants Data Tool presents data on a number of population groups of children defined by the children nativity and citizenship and the nativity, citizenship, and origin of their parents, such as children with immigrant parents, children with noncitizen parents, and children with Mexican parents.