Scholarly resources in German Studies, including all German-speaking countries. The resources organized here are all freely available and have undergone a selection and evaluation process.
Includes finding aids to the SLA's documents connected to the literature of all four linguistic regions of Switzerland: French, German, Italian, and Romansh, with particular emphasis on 20th and 21st centuries.
A web spin-off of the reputable International Archive for Social History of German Literature (Internationales Archiv für Sozialgeschichte der deutschen Literatur)
The internet literary meeting place for authors, readers, publishers and all literature enthusiasts. Current reports, poems, short stories, book recommendations, audiobooks, and a podcast. (Trans JM)
E-Editions include the Canadian author Frederick Philip Grove (aka Felix Paul Greve)'s 1927 & 1946 autobiographies, & the revealing recollections of the dada Baroness Else von Freytag-Loringhoven. (Archives & Special Collections, University of Manitoba).
The IDS databases include the works of Goethe, Marx, and Engels, and in various linguistic corpora, many postwar literary works. They are not browsable, but can be searched on the COSMAS II system.
Virtual reconstruction of the renowned collection of Latin, Greek, and German facsimiles of manuscripts and images. Made available by the Heidelberg University Library.
Lutheran electronic archive. "Classic and historic texts written by Lutherans," including hymns by Luther and Gerhardt, in German and in English translation.
"The Sophie Digital Library is an open-access, full-text searchable source of literature by German-speaking women from medieval times through the early 20th century."
