EBSS members are encouraged to submit citations to other works you are aware of (including your own!) as long as they have been formally published -- contact any member of the EBSS Curriculum Materials Committee via email with your submission. (ALA members can login to view email addresses.)
Alteri, S. A. (2009). From laboratory to library: The history of Wayne State University's education library. Education Libraries, 32(1), 12-16.
Ayton, K., & Capraro, K. (2021). Students lead the charge! Using project-based learning with pre-service teachers to redesign a curriculum resource center. Education Libraries, 44(1). https://doi.org/10.26443/el.v44i1.367
Barnett, D. P., Miller, B., & Reed, M. (1983, July). A learning resource center for international education: The Heritage Center. Paper presented at the World Assembly of the International Council on Education for Teaching, Washington, DC. Retrieved from ERIC database. (ED232996)
Bhattarai, M.D. (1972). Plan for development of a curriculum laboratory in Nepal (Unpublished doctoral dissertation). George Peabody College of Teachers, Nashville, TN.
Booth, G. (1979). Learning at Lawrence. American Education, 15(2), 41-47.
Brewton, J. E. (1941, January). The Peabody curriculum laboratory. NASSP Bulletin, 25, 16-21.
Correll, M., & Bornstein, J. (2018). Collaboration at the center: Librarian, faculty, and students partner to revive their curriculum lab. Pennsylvania Libraries: Research & Practice, 6(1), 39–48. https://dx.doi.org/10.5195/palrap.2018.176
Cox, C. T. (1960, November). Cortland's teaching materials center. Wilson Library Bulletin, 35, 240-242.
Dickinson, G., Cogdell, E. A., & Gavigan, K. (2004). Transitioning from curriculum materials center to school library media center in pre-service teacher education. Education Libraries,27(1), 11-15. Retrieved from https://files.eric.ed.gov/fulltext/EJ983926.pdf
Dunn, L. (2001). Developing policies for the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill's Curriculum Materials Center in the School of Education (Unpublished master's thesis). University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC.
Fortado, R. J., Holley, E. G., & Stull, L. (1963). Some material centers in the midwest: A further look. Journal of Teacher Education, 14, 80-86. https://doi.org/10.1177/002248716301400109
Garvey, N.Y. (1957, December). Appalachia's curriculum library. Wilson Library Bulletin, 32, 299-300.
Gelber, N., & Uhl, J. (2013). Managing a curriculum materials collection: One academic library experience. Collection Management, 38(1), 51-66. https://doi.org/10.1080/01462679.2012.731033
Gwynn, J. M. (1940, February). North Carolina builds a curriculum laboratory. Curriculum Journal, 11, 77-79.
Harris, D. (2019). Lets’s get technical -- adding a new dimension to education: Creating a curriculum materials center. Against the Grain, 31(2), 60–61.
Hoffman, R. L. (2018). Building a curriculum materials center from the ground up: A practical approach. College & Research Libraries News, 71(9), 511–515. http://dx.doi.org/10.5860/crln.79.9.511
Holland, C. (1944). The role of the curriculum laboratory at St. Louis University (Unpublished doctoral dissertation). St. Louis University, St. Louis, MO.
Kester, B. (2022). Diversifying an academic library’s children’s and young adult collection: A case study from the University of Florida’s Education Library. Collection Management, 47(2–3), 136–156. https://doi.org/10.1080/01462679.2021.1910888
Kohrman, R. (2011). Reimaging the curriculum materials library: One library's journey through economic change. Poster presented at the Charleston Conference Proceedings, Charleston, SC. Retrieved from http://scholarworks.gvsu.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1012&context=library_presentations
Kohrman, R. (2015). Current condition of Michigan curriculum materials centers and collections in academic institutions. Education Libraries, 38(1). Retrieved from http://educationlibraries.mcgill.ca/article/view/5
Lane, F. (1964, April). Emerging instructional resources centers in State University Colleges of New York State. Educational Screen and Audiovisual Guide, 43, 189-191.
Levesque, C. J., & Jimmerson, B. (2024). Going Dewey: Reclassifying a curriculum materials collection. Education Libraries, 47(1), 1–14. https://doi.org/10.26443/el.v47i1.386
Mac Vean, D. S. (1958). A study of curriculum laboratories in Midwestern teacher-training institutions (Unpublished doctoral dissertation). University of Michigan, Lansing, MI.
Miller, J., & Meyer, N. (2008). Transforming a curriculum center for the 21st century at Eastern Washington University Libraries. Education Libraries, 32(2), 19-30.
Nevil, L. (1975). A survey of curriculum laboratories in selected colleges in Pennsylvania (Unpublished master's thesis). Wilkes College, Wilkes-Barre, PA. Retrieved from ERIC database. (ED112909)
Pohlman, J. P. (1979). A description of teacher education media centers in selected institutions preparing teacher candidates (Unpublished doctoral dissertation). Miami University, Oxford, OH.
Roberts, D. L. (1989). The curriculum materials center at the University of Georgia. The Georgian Librarian, 26(2), 37-39.
Roberts, F. X. (1990). An early example of a curriculum materials collection in an institution of teacher education. Behavioral and Social Sciences Librarian, 9(1), 21-28. doi:10.1300/J103v09n01_03
St. Cyr, C. R. (1955). Present and potential users of the University of Michigan Curriculum Materials Center (Unpublished doctoral dissertation). University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI.
Stull, L., & Holley, E. G. (1960). Some materials centers in the Midwest. Journal of Teacher Education, 11(4), 570-572. doi:10.1177/002248716001100428
Sturm, R. (1984). Curriculum materials centers in Kentucky: Stepchildren of the academic library. Kentucky Libraries, 48, 9.
Syropoulos, M. (1971). Analysis of the Detroit Public Schools curriculum laboratories including the possible need for expansion and changes in their structure (Unpublished doctoral dissertation). Wayne State University, Detroit, MI.
Webster, E., & Faulkner, A. (2022). Case study: Reclassifying a children’s and young adult literature collection. Collection Management, 47(2–3), 101–110. https://doi.org/10.1080/01462679.2022.2030839
Zembrodt, M. C. (1944). Plan for the development of a curriculum laboratory at St. Louis University based on teachers' needs (Unpublished doctoral dissertation). St. Louis University, St. Louis, MO.
