ACRL/EBSS Resources for Curriculum Materials Professionals

Cataloging & Classification Quarterly provides an international forum for information and discussion in the field of bibliographic organization. This journal considers the full spectrum of creation, content, management, use, and usability of bibliographic records, including the principles, functions, and techniques of descriptive cataloging; the wide range of methods of subject analysis and classification; provision of access for all formats of materials; and policies, planning, and issues connected to the effective use of bibliographic data in modern society.

Collection and Curation provides information on the rapidly-changing conceptions of what collection development is in libraries, archives, museums and galleries.

Collection Management is a refereed quarterly journal that presents practical, research-based information about building, administering, preserving, assessing, and organizing library collections.

College & Research Libraries News (C&RL News) is the official newsmagazine and publication of record of the Association of College & Research Libraries, providing articles on the latest trends and practices affecting academic and research libraries.

Education publishes original investigations and theoretical papers dealing with worthwhile innovations in learning, teaching, and education. Preference is given to innovations in the school — proposed or actual — and theoretical or evaluative. Papers concern all levels and every area of education and learning. Education is primarily concerned with teacher preparation in all of its many aspects.

Education Libraries is an electronic, refereed journal of the Special Libraries Association’s (SLA) Education Division. It offers a forum for new and challenging ideas in education and library and information science. It also explores the effect of new technologies on the library profession and library and information curriculum.

The Journal of Academic Librarianship, an international and refereed journal, publishes articles that focus on problems and issues germane to college and university libraries.

The Journal of Electronic Resources Librarianship aims to inform librarians and other information professionals about current research, evolving work-related processes and procedures, and the latest news on topics related to electronic resources and the digital environment’s impact on collecting, acquiring and making accessible library materials.

The mission of the Journal of Teacher Education, the flagship journal of AACTE, is to serve as a research forum for a diverse group of scholars invested in the preparation and continued support of teachers who can have a significant voice in discussions and decision-making.

Library Hi Tech is concerned with technology-assisted information systems that support libraries & cultural memory, education & the academy, health & medicine, and government & citizenship.

School Library Journal welcomes submissions and pitches for feature articles, news, opinion pieces, and product reviews for publication in the print magazine an on slj.com.Our feature articles rarely exceed 2,500 words; opinion pieces are generally 600-700 words; and the length of news articles varies depending on the topic covered.

Science and Children is a peer-reviewed practitioners’ journal with an audience of preK–5 science teachers and those who provide them support, as well as instructors of teachers and preservice elementary students.

Technical Services Quarterly is dedicated to providing a forum for the presentation of current developments and future trends concerning the technical operations of libraries and information centers.

VOYA welcomes articles from youth advocates who wish to share philosophies, literary analysis, author interviews, research results, experiences, practical project ideas, or controversies that arise in working with youth. Research results involving surveys of practitioners or teens should include basic statistical information about the respondents when applicable. Articles that catch the editor’s attention are written in an approachable style and speak with authority and enthusiasm about the areas in which VOYA specializes. Short articles run from 800-1,700 words. Longer articles up to 3,500 words are also considered.