GENERAL
17TH CENTURY
Historische Kranten - Nederlandse dagbladen uit de 17e, 18e, 19e en 20e eeuw
A project by the National Library of the Netherlands that provides access to newspapers from the 17th through the 20th Centuries.
18TH CENTURY
Digitale Krantenarchief - Regionaal Archief Leiden
Digital archive of regional newspapers from Leiden. Free of access, the database provides for full text searching, coupled with color page images of the originals. Included are [with select gaps]: Leidsche Courant (1909-1992); Leidse Courant {1955-1966; 1970-1979); Nieuwe Leidsche Courant (1920-1980); Leidsch Dagblad (1860-2005); Zuidhollandsch Dagblad (1944); De Burcht (1945-1946); Leydse Courant (1720-1732, 1734-1890); Dagblad voor Leiden en Omstreken (1944-1945).
Historische Kranten - Nederlandse dagbladen uit de 17e, 18e, 19e en 20e eeuw
A project by the National Library of the Netherlands that provides access to newspapers from the 17th through the 20th Centuries.
Leeuwarder Courant
The site provides a digital archive, with full text searching and access to page-images, of the Netherlands’ oldest continuously published newspaper, the Leeuwarder Courant, from 1752 to the present.
19TH CENTURY
Belgica, the digital library of the Royal Library of Belgium, has launched a digitization project to provide free online and full-text access to some of the country's major historical newspapers. The project currently provides access to the following titles, both in full-text and in page-image formats:
L'Indépendance Belge
L'Avenir du Luxembourg
Le Soir
Deustche Brüsseler Zeitung
Vlaemsch België
Almanach d’Uylenspiegel
Bibliografie van de Vlaamse tijdschriften in de negentiende eeuw. Gent: Cultureel Documentatiecentrum ’t Pand, Rijksuniversiteit, 1983-.
Series of bibliographies published in 37 vols. between 1983 and 2000 providing brief descriptions of Flemish periodicals published during the 19th Century, including tables of contents, personal name, and keyword indexes.
Bibliographie de Belgique, 1875-1997.
Supersedes C. Muquardt's Bibliographie de la Belgique (1838-68). Indexes both French and Dutch, as well as publications in other languages published in Belgium.
Digitale Krantenarchief - Regionaal Archief Leiden
Digital archive of regional newspapers from Leiden. Free of access, the database provides for full text searching, coupled with color page images of the originals. Included are [with select gaps]:
Leidsche Courant (1909-1992)
Leidse Courant {1955-1966; 1970-1979)
Nieuwe Leidsche Courant (1920-1980)
Leidsch Dagblad (1860-2005)
Zuidhollandsch Dagblad (1944)
De Burcht (1945-1946)
Leydse Courant (1720-1732, 1734-1890)
Dagblad voor Leiden en Omstreken (1944-1945)
Gemeentarchief Roermond – Krantenarchief
Gemeentarchief Roermond (a municipality in southeastern Netherlands) offers a digital archive of regional newspapers covering the period 1856-1936. The archive provides full text searching and page-images. Titles currently include:
De Roermondenaar (1855-1920)
De Volksvriend (1859-1880)
Het Nieuwsblad van Roermond (1856-1879)
De Maas en Roerbode (1856-1904)
De Nieuwe Koerier (1887-1913)
De Nieuwe Koerier/Maas-en Roerbode (1906-1930)
De Maas-en Roerbode (1856-1904)
The archive provides free full text searching and access to the page-images of the independent Dutch weekly newsmagazine's De Groene Amsterdammer, from 1877-1940. roene Amsterdammer, from 1877-1940.
Historische Kranten
A newspaper database that is searchable in full text and that contains over 140,000 pages of local and regional news from the region of Ieper-Poperinge in Belgium. The newspapers are kept in the city archives of Ypres and Poperinge. They were digitized as part of Memory of Ypres, a project of Heritage Ypres, and the project The Weekly News of Poperinge. List of covered titles
Historische Kranten - Nederlandse dagbladen uit de 17e, 18e, 19e en 20e eeuw
A project by the National Library of the Netherlands that provides access to newspapers from the 17th through the 20th Centuries.
Klein repertorium : index op tijdschriftartikelen met betrekking tot voormalig Nederlands-Indië / samengesteld door E.E. van Delden. Amsterdam : Koninklijk Instituut voor de Tropen, 1986-.
Published in seven parts: d. 1. Tijdschrift voor het binnenlandsch bestuur, 1887-1900 -- d. 2. Tijdschrift voor het binnenlandsch bestuur, 1900-1909 -- d. 3. Tijdschrift voor het binnenlandsch bestuur, 1910-1917 -- d. 4. Indisch genootschap, 1854- 1940 -- d. 5. Tijdschrift voor Nederlandsch Indië, 1838-1866 -- d. 6. Tijdschrift voor Nederlandsch Indië 1867-1902 -- d. 7. Acht algemene tijdschriften, 1834-1864.
Krantenbankzeeland
The "Zeeland Newspapers Database" includes a collection of regional Dutch newspapers from the South-Western province of Zeeland, held in the town archives of Goes, Schouwen-Duiveland, Tholen, Noord-Beveland, Flushing, and Sluis. The database is regularly updated and extended. Some of the titles included are:
Goessche Courant, 1819-1930
Ierseksche en Thoolsche Courant, 1883-1950
Noord-Bevelands Nieuws- en Advertentieblad, 1895, 1908-1986
Vlissingsch Weekblad, 1863-1871
Vlissingsche courant, 1835-1848, 1872-1940
Volksblad, 1871-1873, 1881-1923
Vrije stemmen uit de Ganzestad / Vrije stemmen: dagblad voor Zeeland, 1944-1945
Zierikzeesche Courant, 1805-1888
Zierikzeesche Nieuwsbode, 1844-1998
The site provides a digital archive, with full text searching and access to page-images, of the Netherlands’ oldest continuously published newspaper, the Leeuwarder Courant, from 1752 to the present.
Repertorium op de literatuur betreffende de Nederlandsche koloniën, voor zoover zij verspreid is in tijdschriften, periodieken, serie- en mengelwerken : eerste -achtste vervolg (1894-1932) met naam- en zaakregisters ... ’s Gravenhage: M. Nijhoff, 1901-1934.
Repertorium op de staatsbladen van Nederlandsch Indie van 1816-1856, of Het staatsblad van Nederlandsch Indie, in systematische orde, onder hoofden gebraft en verrijkt met een alphabetisch register. Batavia, Lange & Co., 1857.
Register op tijdschriften over Nederlandsche taalkunde. Tweede druk met aanvulling van Prof. Dr. J. H. Gallée. Kuilenburg, Blom & Olivierse, 1886.
20TH-21ST CENTURIES
Belgica, the digital library of the Royal Library of Belgium, has launched a digitization project to provide free online and full-text access to some of the country's major historical newspapers. The project currently provides access to the following titles, both in full-text and in page-image formats:
L'Indépendance Belge
L'Avenir du Luxembourg
Le Soir
Deustche Brüsseler Zeitung
Vlaemsch België
Almanach d’Uylenspiegel
Bibliographie de Belgique, 1875-1997.
Supersedes C. Muquardt's Bibliographie de la Belgique (1838-68). Indexes both French and Dutch, as well as publications in other languages published in Belgium.
Digitale Krantenarchief - Regionaal Archief Leiden
Digital archive of regional newspapers from Leiden. Free of access, the database provides for full text searching, coupled with color page images of the originals. Included are [with select gaps]:
Leidsche Courant (1909-1992)
Leidse Courant {1955-1966; 1970-1979)
Nieuwe Leidsche Courant (1920-1980)
Leidsch Dagblad (1860-2005)
Zuidhollandsch Dagblad (1944)
De Burcht (1945-1946)
Leydse Courant (1720-1732, 1734-1890)
Dagblad voor Leiden en Omstreken (1944-1945)
Gemeentarchief Roermond – Krantenarchief
Gemeentarchief Roermond (a municipality in southeastern Netherlands) offers a digital archive of regional newspapers covering the period 1856-1936. The archive provides full text searching and page-images. Titles currently include:
De Roermondenaar (1855-1920)
De Volksvriend (1859-1880)
Het Nieuwsblad van Roermond (1856-1879)
De Maas en Roerbode (1856-1904)
De Nieuwe Koerier (1887-1913)
De Nieuwe Koerier/Maas-en Roerbode (1906-1930)
De Maas-en Roerbode (1856-1904)
The archive provides free full text searching and access to the page-images of the independent Dutch weekly newsmagazine's De Groene Amsterdammer, from 1877-1940.
Historische Kranten
A newspaper database that is searchable in full text and that contains over 140,000 pages of local and regional news from the region of Ieper-Poperinge in Belgium. The newspapers are kept in the city archives of Ypres and Poperinge. They were digitized as part of Memory of Ypres, a project of Heritage Ypres, and the project The Weekly News of Poperinge. List of covered titles
Historische Kranten - Nederlandse dagbladen uit de 17e, 18e, 19e en 20e eeuw
A project by the National Library of the Netherlands that provides access to newspapers from the 17th through the 20th Centuries. Some of the titles include:
NRC (1910-1930)
Het Centrum (1910-1930)
Het Vaderland (1920-1945)
Het Volk (1910-1920)
Klein repertorium : index op tijdschriftartikelen met betrekking tot voormalig Nederlands-Indië / samengesteld door E.E. van Delden. Amsterdam : Koninklijk Instituut voor de Tropen, 1986-.
Published in seven parts: d. 1. Tijdschrift voor het binnenlandsch bestuur, 1887-1900 -- d. 2. Tijdschrift voor het binnenlandsch bestuur, 1900-1909 -- d. 3. Tijdschrift voor het binnenlandsch bestuur, 1910-1917 -- d. 4. Indisch genootschap, 1854- 1940 -- d. 5. Tijdschrift voor Nederlandsch Indië, 1838-1866 -- d. 6. Tijdschrift voor Nederlandsch Indië 1867-1902 -- d. 7. Acht algemene tijdschriften, 1834-1864.
Krantenbankzeeland
The "Zeeland Newspapers Database" includes a collection of regional Dutch newspapers from the South-Western province of Zeeland, held in the town archives of Goes, Schouwen-Duiveland, Tholen, Noord-Beveland, Flushing, and Sluis. The database is regularly updated and extended. Some of the titles included are:
Goessche Courant, 1819-1930
Ierseksche en Thoolsche Courant, 1883-1950
Noord-Bevelands Nieuws- en Advertentieblad, 1895, 1908-1986
Vlissingsch Weekblad, 1863-1871
Vlissingsche courant, 1835-1848, 1872-1940
Volksblad, 1871-1873, 1881-1923
Vrije stemmen uit de Ganzestad / Vrije stemmen: dagblad voor Zeeland, 1944-1945
Zierikzeesche Courant, 1805-1888
Zierikzeesche Nieuwsbode, 1844-1998
The site provides a digital archive, with full text searching and access to page-images, of the Netherlands’ oldest continuously published newspaper, the Leeuwarder Courant, from 1752 to the present.
Nijhoff's index op Nederlandse en Vlaamse periodieken. 's-Gravenhage : M. Nijhoff, [1909-1970].
Repertorium betreffende Nederlandshe monumenten van geschiedenis en kunst : voornamelijk van tijdschriftartikelwn / uitgegeven door den Nederlandschen Oudheidkundigen Bond. ’S-Gravenhage : Nederlandsche Oudheidkundige Bond, 1940-.
Contents: I. 1901-1934 -- II. 1935-1940 -- III. 1941-1950.
Repertorium op de literatuur betreffende de Nederlandsche koloniën, voor zoover zij verspreid is in tijdschriften, periodieken, serie- en mengelwerken : eerste -achtste vervolg (1894-1932) met naam- en zaakregisters ... ’s Gravenhage: M. Nijhoff, 1901-1934.
Repertorium op de Nederlandsche tijdschriften / Koninklijke Bibliotheek, Afdeeling Documentatie. 1. jaarg., no. 1 (Feb. 1914)- [1921]
Repertorium op de staatsbladen van Nederlandsch Indie van 1816-1856, of Het staatsblad van Nederlandsch Indie, in systematische orde, onder hoofden gebraft en verrijkt met een alphabetisch register. Batavia, Lange & Co., 1857.
Vier bibliografische tijdschriften (1903-1960) / door R. Goossens. Antwerpen : Centrum voor Studie en Documentatie, 1976.
