Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Indexes and Guides to Western European Periodicals

List of print and electronic indexes to, guides for, and websites for Western European periodicals from the 17th to 21st centuries.

Indexes

GENERAL

17TH CENTURY

18TH CENTURY

Dansk-norsk historisk bibliothek, indeholdende efterretning om de skrifter, som bidrage til dansk-norsk historiekundskab / Baden, Gustav Ludvig, 1764-1840. Odense: S. Hempel, 1815.

19TH CENTURY

Biografiske tidsskriftartikler. Register til Danske blandede Tidsskrifter [1855-1912] og Dansk Tidsskrift-Index [1915-49]. Kobenhavn: Bibliotekscentralen, 1971.

Danske blandede tidsskrifter, 1855-1912: inholdsversigt til 27 danske tidsskrifter. Udarb. af Ellen Bruun [et al.]; red. af Svend Thomsen. Kobenhavn: Bianco Lunos, 1928-1929. 2 vols.
 

Dansk-norsk historisk bibliothek, indeholdende efterretning om de skrifter, som bidrage til dansk-norsk historiekundskab / Baden, Gustav Ludvig, 1764-1840. Odense: S. Hempel, 1815.
 

Illustreret Tiende Online The site provides page-image access, complete with a searchable index, of the Danish illustrated weekly from 1859-1924. The topographic index includes references to Danish geographic locations, which in the context of the time period, include Denmark's colonies, the Caribbean islands, Iceland, and the Duchy of Saxe-Lauenburg.

Indeks til danske periodiske musikpublikationer 1795-1841: kumuleret og annoteret indeks til Apollo, Nordens Apollo, Nye Apollo, Odeon, Musikalsk Theater Journal [og] Vaudeville Journal / Jorgen Poul Erichsen. [Arhus}: Statsbiblioteket, 1975.
 

Register til Kirkehistoriske samlinger, Kobenhavn 1849-1913, 1933-1987 / Karin-Helene R. Hognestad. Tronheim: Universitetsbiblioteket i Tronheim, 1989.
 

Register til Sonderjyske arboger 1889-1988 / ved Borge L. Barlose. Arabenraa: Historisk Samfund for Sonderjylland, 1989.
 

Stikordsregister til den Danske Skonlitteratur. 1841/1908-1909/1940. Kobenhavn, G.E.C. Gad, 1918-1941.

20TH-21ST CENTURIES

Dansk historisk bibliografi; systematisk Fortegnelse over Bidrag til Danmarks Historie til Udgangen af 1912 (i Tilslutning til Bibliotheca Danica), ved B. Erichsen og Alfr. Krarup. Udgivet paa Carlsbergfondets bekostning. Kobenhavn, I Kommission hos G.E.C. Gad, 1917-1927.

Dansk tidsskrift-index, 1915-1978. København : J.L. Lybeckers forlag, 1916-1980.

Illustreret Tiende Online

The site provides page-image access, complete with a searchable index, of the Danish illustrated weekly from 1859-1924. The topographic index includes references to Danish geographic locations, which in the context of the time period, include Denmark's colonies, the Caribbean islands, Iceland, and the Duchy of Saxe-Lauenburg.

Guides

GENERAL

17TH CENTURY

18TH CENTURY

19TH CENTURY

20TH-21ST CENTURIES

Kilder til litteratursogning. Et annoteret udvalg af bibliografier og kataloger. Kobenhavn: [Gad], 1973.

Websites

GENERAL

17TH CENTURY

18TH CENTURY

19TH CENTURY

20TH-21ST CENTURIES

Tidsskriftprojekter

A project by the Danish Royal Library to provide page facsimiles of literary and cultural magazines, published between 1917 and 1945, including the illegal Vejen frem, published during German occupation (1943-1945). Also includes Clarté, 1926-27 and Kritisk Revy, 1927-1928.

WESSWeb