Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ACRL Board Manual 2020-2021

Board Manual for the ACRL Board of Directors.

3.0 About the Board

2019-2020 Board of Directors. Note: due to the cancelation of the in-person ALA Annual Conference, no photo was taken of the 2020-2021 Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors of ACRL is the governing body of the Association. It is the job of the Board of Directors to:

  • determine desirable outcomes
  • establish association policy
  • monitor ACRL’s programs, services and finances
  • guide the Association toward the future by making sure its core purpose, core values, and Plan for Excellence are being implemented.

ACRL’s Board of Directors carries out the mission of the association through the work of sections, committees, chapters, editorial boards, award juries, and discussion groups. Current rosters of ACRL committee members are on the ACRL Directory of Leadership.

ACRL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, 2020–2021

President Jon E. Cawthorne (2021)

Wayne State University Library System
5150 Anthony Wayne
Detroit, MI 48202
Email: jon.cawthorne@wayne.edu
Work Phone: (313) 577-4020

President-elect Julie Ann Garrison (2021)

Western Michigan University
University Libraries
1903 W. Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5353
Work Phone: (269) 387-5510
Email: julie.garrison@wmich.edu

Past-president Karen Munro (2021) 

Simon Fraser University
1411 East 1st Avenue, Unit 2
Vancouver, BC V5N 1A4 Canada
Email: karen_munro@sfu.ca
Work Phone: (778) 782-3252

Budget & Finance Committee
Chair Carolyn Henderson Allen (2021)

University of Arkansas Libraries
365 N Mcilroy Avenue
Fayetteville, AR 72701-4002
Email: challen@uark.edu
Work Phone: (479) 575-6644

ACRL Division Councilor
Jacquelyn A. Bryant (2021)

Community College of Philadelphia
1300 W. Godfrey Avenue, NW 117
Philadelphia, PA 19141
Email: jabryant02@gmail.com
Work Phone: (215) 496-6019

Interim Executive Director
Kara Malenfant (Ex-officio)

Association of College and Research Libraries
American Library Association
225 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1300
Chicago, IL 60601-7616 
Email: kmalenfant@ala.org 
Work Phone: 312-280-2510

ACRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2020–2021

The ACRL Board of Directors includes the following directors-at-large and the executive committee members listed above.

Toni Anaya (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2024) - tanaya2@unl.edu
Work Phone: (402) 472-4199
Fax: (402) 472-5181
University of Nebraska Lincoln
Lls 203
Po Box 884100
Lincoln, NE 68588-4100
 
Jessica Brangiel(Director-at-Large, July 1, 2020, to June 30, 2024) - jbrangi1@swarthmore.edu
Swarthmore College McCabe Library
500 College Ave
Swarthmore, PA 19081-1306
 
Faye A. Chadwell (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2022) - faye.chadwell@oregonstate.edu
Work Phone: (541) 737-7300
Oregon State University
121 The Valley Library
Corvallis, OR 97331-8552
 
Mrs. Kim Copenhaver (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2023) - copenhka@eckerd.edu
Work Phone: (727) 864-7518
Fax: (727) 864-8997
Eckerd College
4200 54th Ave S
Saint Petersburg, FL 33711-4700
April D. Cunningham (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2022) - aprcunningham@gmail.com
Palomar College
 
Jeanne R. Davidson (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2021) - jeanne.davidson@usu.edu
Work Phone: (435) 797-0146
Utah State University Merrill-Cazier Library
Usu Merrill-cazier Library
3000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-3000
 
Cinthya Ippoliti (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2023) - cinthya.ippoliti@ucdenver.edu
University of Colorado, Denver
220B Auraria Library
Denver, CO 80204
 
Kelly Gordon Jacobsma (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2021) - jacobsma@hope.edu
Work Phone: (616) 395-7790
Fax: (616) 395-7965
Hope College Van Wylen Library
53 Graves Pl
Holland, MI 49423-3617