Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ACRL Board Manual 2020-2021

Board Manual for the ACRL Board of Directors.

3.0 About the Board

The Board of Directors of ACRL is the governing body of the Association. It is the job of the Board of Directors to:

  • determine desirable outcomes
  • establish association policy
  • monitor ACRL’s programs, services and finances
  • guide the Association toward the future by making sure its core purpose, core values, and Plan for Excellence are being implemented.

ACRL’s Board of Directors carries out the mission of the association through the work of sections, committees, chapters, editorial boards, award juries, and discussion groups. Current rosters of ACRL committee members are on the ACRL Directory of Leadership.

ACRL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, 2019–2020

President Karen Munro (2020)
Simon Fraser University
1411 East 1st Avenue, Unit 2
Vancouver, BC V5N 1A4 Canada
Email: karen_munro@sfu.ca
Work Phone: (778) 782-3252

President-elect Jon E. Cawthorne (2020)
Wayne State University Library System
5150 Anthony Wayne
Detroit, MI 48202
Email: jon.cawthorne@wayne.edu
Work Phone: (313) 577-4020

Past-president Lauren Pressley (2020)
UW Libraries/UW Tacoma
1900 Commerce Street
Box 358460
Tacoma, WA 98402-3112
Email: pressley@uw.edu
Work Phone: (253) 692-4444

Budget & Finance Committee
Chair Carolyn Henderson Allen (2020)

University of Arkansas Libraries
365 N Mcilroy Avenue
Fayetteville, AR 72701-4002
Email: challen@uark.edu
Work Phone: (479) 575-6644

ACRL Division Councilor
Jacquelyn A. Bryant (2020)

Community College of Philadelphia
1300 W. Godfrey Avenue, NW 117
Philadelphia, PA 19141
Email: jabryant02@gmail.com
Work Phone: (215) 496-6019

Executive Director
Mary Ellen K. Davis (Ex-officio)

ACRL/American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL  60611-2788
Email: mdavis@ala.org
Work Phone: (312) 280-3248

ACRL BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2019–2020

The ACRL Board of Directors includes the following directors-at-large and the executive committee members listed above.

Faye A. Chadwell (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2022) - faye.chadwell@oregonstate.edu
Work Phone: (541) 737-7300
Oregon State University
121 The Valley Library
Corvallis, OR 97331-8552
 
Mrs. Kim Copenhaver (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2023) - copenhka@eckerd.edu
Work Phone: (727) 864-7518
Fax: (727) 864-8997
Eckerd College
4200 54th Ave S
Saint Petersburg, FL 33711-4700
 
April D. Cunningham (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2022) - aprcunningham@gmail.com
Palomar College
 

Emily Daly (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2020) - emily.daly@duke.edu
Work Phone: (919) 660-5879
Duke University
Po Box 90175
Durham, NC 27708-0175

Jeanne R. Davidson (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2021) - jeanne.davidson@usu.edu
Work Phone: (435) 797-0146
Utah State University Merrill-Cazier Library
Usu Merrill-cazier Library
3000 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-3000

Caroline Fuchs, Associate (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2020) - fuchsc@stjohns.edu
Work Phone: (718) 990-5050
Fax: (718) 990-1870
St. John's University
St. John''s University Libraries
8000 Utopia Parkway
Queens, NY 11439-0001
 
Cinthya Ippoliti (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2023) - cinthya.ippoliti@ucdenver.edu
University of Colorado, Denver
220B Auraria Library
Denver, CO 80204
 
Kelly Gordon Jacobsma (Director-at-Large, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2021) - jacobsma@hope.edu
Work Phone: (616) 395-7790
Fax: (616) 395-7965
Hope College Van Wylen Library
53 Graves Pl
Holland, MI 49423-3617